An old note


I was going through my documents on my laptop the other day and I found something I wrote on the 14th of January this year, a while after the attack on Gaza occurred. Since it’s almost BAPD, I’m going to share it with you guys and hopefully on the 15th I’ll write an even stronger one.

You think you know ?

       Life at 8 am today ceased to exist to me, and now it’s 3 in the afternoon, and it seems all is going well. I woke up today and found out that my landlord had called the repair man to fix the electric cables in our building, and to do that he cut off the electricity to the whole building. It was freezing cold at 8, and I couldn’t even bother to go ask the “7ares”, what had happened. So basically, I had no heating, no hot water, no microwave, no stove ( actually I just realized I could have made a cup of tea but I’ve never boiled water on the stove, I always use that water heater), no INTERNET and ohh, God forbid, no TV ! (For anyone who thinks I’m obsessed with TV that last statement was sarcastic.)
we WILL prevail
       Anyway so I just got my power back a few minutes ago, and I just realized that I’ve been sitting down doing nothing at all for the past 7 hours ! Now I ask each and every one of you, you think you know ? You think you know what people in Gaza are feeling ? How they’re living ? You think they have heating or lights or a microwave ! You think they even give a shit that I’m writing this note, or that everyone on facebook is updating their status, depressingly showing us that more people are dying everyday. You think going on strike, or donating a few dinars is going to help that little child stuck under a rock, hovering over his mom’s dead body waiting for her to wake up ? Do you think you know what it’s like living in a land that’s being stolen from you, right under your own two feet ! A land that belonged to YOU in the first place ! Do you think you know ?
          If you want to be supportive and “mo6adamen”, go sit outside in the freezing cold with barely trousers and a t-shirt on. Go on for 19 days without electricity, running water or a place to take a shit. Go on, I fucking dare you to try it ! I dare you to try and live 10% of the life a child from Gaza is going through. You have no fucking idea ! No one has any fucking idea what those children are going through. Imagine standing in-front of a 200 ton tank and throwing a rock at it.
           No one knows because 75% of people here got interested in Gaza on December the 27th. This war has been going on for 60 years people ! Since most of you guys on Facebook weren’t even born (me included). And suddenly the new generation has had a sudden interest in the war on Gaza, where half of them don’t even know where it lies.
           People die every day, true. They die of famine, they die of disease, they die of hunger. But children in Gaza are MURDERED! Cold blooded murder by a nation that forced their way in on us and stole our land, murdered our women and childern, and destroyed our homes. Go donate your food and money to people in Africa, yeah they can use it ! The US throw away food that can feed half of India ! That’s 600K people ! People in Gaza are being shot to death, blown to pieces, shocked to death.
           I sat around and did nothing because I had no electricity. Now each person changing their status to the number of people in Gaza, stop and go read some news. Go watch a video. Go cry a little. Go shout and fight and scream !
Why should Gazans die, Why ! What the fuck is happening to the world, when we all sit back and watch as innocent people die every single day and are dying at this very moment.
God Bless Palestinians and all those that fight for it.
We WILL PREVAIL ! We WILL stand tall ! We will FIGHT, FIGHT, FIGHT !

Now do you think you know ?

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Shmal, The fight for Palestine

Leave a Reply

