First day back home


Yesterday was my first day back in Dubai. I didn’t get to talk to the one person that usually always wishes me a safe flight home so I was kinda bummed when my plane took off, but I soon had a sweet old man sit next to me and sleep on my shoulder so that kinda made up for it :P. This time I didn’t fly with Royal Jordanian as I usually do, I chose Emirates flight instead. The service was better, the plane was better, the food was better (yes, you get served food even if it’s Ramadan) and best of all the in-flight entertainment was a LOT better. I watched “The Soloist” for Jamie Foxx and Robert Downey Jr. and trust me it was one hell of a good movie, go see it!

I arrived at 3 pm at the lovely Dubai airport and apparently the guys re-decorated the whole place. It was stunningly amazing! I don’t have pictures because I couldn’t be bothered to take any, [google it maybe you’ll find something] but it’s a hundred times better than how it used to be.

The best thing about going back to Dubai is seeing my family. Nothing beats a good vacation with your family. Of course the arguing and the fighting starts the second we get in the car when mom asks me why I’m dressed like crap with a yellow t-shirt that says “Chagfeh”, or why my beard is too long or why my hair isn’t fixed. I just give her “the stare >_>” and continue fighting in the back seat with my 2 brothers. I get home, have lunch and me and my brother immediately battle it out on PS3 with “Mortal Kombat Vs. DC Universe”. He kicks my ass 12 times in a row then we go out for foosball, our prime ritual.

Then my mom drags me to the mall to buy clothes for next semester [I’m going to be starting clinical practice at the hospital so I have to dress up in formal clothes]. “If you don’t buy clothes now bi a5er el ijaze ma bidal fi sizes ya bagara!” says mom as she notices my ever-expanding waist-line [waa3]. Here’s the cool thing about having two brothers: you can go out shopping with mom and still manage to have fun and laugh your ass off. Yeah, she annoyed the hell out of me by making me try on 15 pairs of pants, but we made enough fun of people around us to balance it out, haha! [If anyone has seen the movie Superbad, the part at the end when Jonah Hill is buying pants for college and he’s doing “College Poses” with really tight pants. I played out that same role in front of the saleswoman and a young boy trying on pants and they both were like ๐Ÿ˜ as my brothers and mom laughed their asses off, hahah!]ย We ended the night with some billiards and then some mouth-watering Haggen-Dazs ice-cream [Orgasms].

It’s good to be back! I don’t miss Amman yet but I’m sure in a few days I will. I’m trying to get the most out of my vacation and when that starts happening I’ll blog about it, but till then it’s just going to be boring posts of how my day went. Toodles.

21 Comments

Filed under Dubai

21 responses to “First day back home

  1. KJ

    Welcome back man!

    BTW you landed in a different airport. That’s the new terminal 3

  2. Oh sweet, it’s mucho fantastico!
    When am I seeing you dude? Give me a call when you’re in Dubai.

  3. Ali

    Hahahahahahaha you description of the whole thing is awesome, I laughed my ass of a couple times imagining the whole situation with your mother, Believe me dude we all have been there, My mom still takes me to buy clothes and she makes me try out thousands :D, Enjoy Dubai my friend, It kicks ass, But nothing like AMMAN ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. khaleeeeeeeeed jarrah

    hiii
    glad you are safe having fun enjoy u vacation
    and if u saw a dream evil t-shirt as i told u contact me telling me the price lol:P

  5. khaleeeeeeeeed jarrah

    see*

  6. Mousa

    hiz
    Enjoy ur vacation dude and obey ur mother ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Ali: Moms are great dude, they rock even if they’re a pain sometimes :P.
    Khaled with an E: No worries dude, I’m going in a few days I’ll email you.
    Mousa: I shall my friend, I shall. Enjoy yours too :).

  8. M

    Clinical oo katha!
    Haha.

  9. “The Soloist” this I wanna watch ๐Ÿ˜€
    The fights in the car; this I miss! NO, I really really really miss this ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . My
    brother and I, annoying my eldest sis the whole way ๐Ÿ˜€ priceless!!
    ever-expanding waist-line; this made my day ๐Ÿ˜›

    About shopping ๐Ÿ™‚ *dreamy eyes*. The average time I spend in shopping would be 6 hours in a row -not necessarily buying but checking new items ๐Ÿ˜‰ . I take my mom for shopping, and my sisters, and my cousins, and I buy my bro’s clothes (he hates shopping for some reason, weird!). Though mom hates to go shopping with me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ she claims I’m “nekdeh” which is not true :D. But there are certain guidelines for shopping. God!

    PS: I’m not a shopaholic.

  10. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for First day back home ยซ Yameen-Shmal : ูŠู…ูŠู† โ€“ ุดู…ุงู„ [yameen-shmal.com] on Topsy.com

  11. I didn’t know you were into old men! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. They’re my favorite, especially when they drool.

  13. The old man leaning on your shoulder was gaypedobearing. You liked that? Achk.

    Emirates, IMO, has of of the best services. Gulf and Kuwait Air excluded.

  14. I didn’t even find that on google. Elaborate.

  15. Wesam

    Haha , I love the way you described everything . First of all , YUSS you landed in the new terminal 3 which is FANTASTIC like you said and the Emirates flight does have better services than the Royal Jordanian and I’m surprised they served you food :O

    Second of all , mothers are mothers ๐Ÿ™‚ They will never be satisfied with how we look or how we dress .
    I so wanna see the ” Chagfeh ” shirt . I think I might want one for myself ๐Ÿ˜›
    I don’t like the long beard anyway :/

    โ€œMortal Kombat Vs. DC Universeโ€ is an awesome game ๐Ÿ™‚
    Try ” Gears of Wars ” it’s great too !!

    I’m so gonna watch that movie after what you said and I can’t imagine the way you looked in those pants , ROFL !! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Try the lemon ice-cream at Haggen-Dazs and you will get real orgasms ๐Ÿ˜›

    I’m glad you’re happy back home and I’m also glad you arrived safely .
    Update as soon as possible , xx

  16. Wesam

    Oh BTW , I don’t like old men :/

  17. I shall post 4 pictures of my 4 Jo Bedu t-shirt in that same album on facebook, wala iyhemek :D!
    Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ there’s nothing better than coming back to family, of course I’m happy even if mom is being a pain :P.
    I shall update soon, xo.

  18. Gaypedobearing = Homosexual paedophiling. [British spelling]

    … And you have a comment of mine in you spam folder.

  19. Thank you for clearing that up.

  20. Pingback: Twitted by palestinian

Leave a Reply

