The word of the bottle


huge.46.231653

I write this as I may forget

Unfaithfulness, to whom I regret

I felt

A sudden surge, a wave of pain

Alone and stranded in the plain

I stand, my arms outstretched

Reaching, for what may seem

The perfect solution, in my world of dreams

Bottled up, true feelings inside

The cork held tight, the bubbles alive

The pressure builds

The pain regains it’s solitude

Why do you do this

They all ask

Friend, foes and family alike

I answer with not a single word

A sigh I let out

A sigh of pain, relief and anger

A sigh of disgust, remorse and regret

A sigh of strength it may seem

Cover it up and sigh

Up to the surface, I swim and go

Obstructions on every floor

Don’t do this, don’t do that

The friends all roar

You imbecile, I’m all alone

Can you not see what she has done?

Can you not see your darkness come and go

Over spilt milk you cry

Over trivial and simple things you lock your soul

I sigh once more

You don’t understand

Nor you, nor her nor the bottle in which I stand

I put the cork back on, and I sigh

A bubble of sound I make, it pops

The pressure relieved, a new bubble I await

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “The word of the bottle

  1. Another beautiful poem ๐Ÿ™‚

    Amazing post.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers Chimmie

  2. Thanks Saed ๐Ÿ™‚ glad someone enjoys my poems and comments on them.

  3. Tim

    I liked the post and your writing style. I’m adding you to my RSS reader.

    Have a nice day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

