On Mother’s Day


On mother’s day, I simply say thank you to mom, for who she is and will always be, the jewel of my heart. I’d just like to share with you a little message I sent her at 12:00 a.m. For the first time, I tried my luck out writing something in Arabic, so don’t make fun of it.

تسعة اشهر حملتيني
على ظهرك لا حركة
لا افا ولا صرخة
وانا في بطنك يتوسع
علقة ثم مضغة ثم ايدي وأرجل
وبعد عناء خرج وهو يصرخ
فرحت بقدومي، سعدت بملاقاتك
أمي، انتي هي؟
ووضعتني على صدرك
وبالحليب الدافء اطعمتني
احبك كثير الحب
انتي قلبي وحياتي
احبك

To every mother out there, every girl who wishes one day to be a mother, I say Happy Mother’s Day 🙂 may you all stay blessed.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “On Mother’s Day

  1. Shadz, u r a cool son

  2. Helwe kterr 🙂 you are a very talented writer

  3. KJ

    That’s very awesome Shadi! God bless moms

  4. Zouz

    Since this is like the sweetest thing ever, I’ll spare u my annoying comments 😛
    niyyela ur mom 🙂
    On another note, and for some reason I can’t subscribe to ur feed :/

Leave a Reply

